Yet another cheap drink that I made for COW – is there a theme here? Sangria is one of my favourite drinks because you feel healthy snacking on boozy fruit as you drink it!

This one is super simple, and super yummy. The hardest thing to do is cut up some fruit to add to your jug of deliciousness.

Ingredients:

  1. One bottle of cheap red wine – the cheaper the better!
  2. One litre of Fresca (yes, that’s right.. the pop Fresca)
  3. Cut up fruit like oranges, apples, nectarines, grapes etc

 

Mix ingredients together, leave in the fridge for a couple of hours and then serve over ice – and voilla! You’re done! All your friends will think you are super fancy sangria maker – just hide the bottle of fresca when they come over!

I love this recipe so much I even served it at my wedding 🙂

 

